The OnGo Awards program, presented by the OnGo Alliance, recognizes innovations in delivering real-world OnGo solutions and highlights the market impact of shared spectrum in the 3.5 GHz CBRS band.

2021 Award Winners

  • Excellence in OnGo Operator Deployment 
    • Celona & SBA Communications

    • Acceptance Video (coming soon)
  • Excellence in Fixed Wireless OnGo Deployment
  • Excellence in OnGo for Education Deployment
  • Excellence in OnGo Neutral Host Deployment
  • Excellence in OnGo Enterprise Deployment
  • Excellence in OnGo Industrial Deployment
  • Excellence in OnGo for Municipality / Smart City
  • Judges Choice
    • Celona/SBA

    • Betacom

Do you have any questions? Please view the OnGo Awards FAQ

2021 OnGo Award Judges

The 2021 OnGo Awards will be judged by a panel of judges comprised of industry veterans with distinct expertise within the OnGo market.

Joe Madden
Chief Analyst
Joe focuses on 5G, MEC, and IoT vertical markets, leading our analyst team to triangulate on accurate market forecasts. Over 30 years in mobile communications, he accurately predicted the rise of 5G Fixed Wireless, Small Cells, Digital Predistortion, and Remote Radio Heads. He is currently working on strategic predictions for Edge Computing.
Melissa Ashurst
Melissa Ashurst has spent over a decade in the telecommunications industry, spending most of her career focused on large scale cellular network deployments for commercial carriers. The success of her efforts fueled a passion to do more. Impact Broadband was formed to support rural communities and K-12 in their quests to bring digital equity to residents.
Martha DeGrasse
U.S Editor
Martha DeGrasse covers U.S. news for the GSMA’s Mobile World Live, and writes a weekly private wireless case study for FierceWireless. She also contributes to Inside Towers and OTR Global, and publishes Network Builder Reports. Previously she was an editor at RCR Wireless News, where she authored more than 20 in-depth feature reports, and before that DeGrasse was a TV news producer focusing on business and technology. Follow her on Twitter @mardegrasse and
Iain Gillott
Founder and President
Iain Gillott, founder and president of iGR, is an acknowledged wireless and mobile industry authority and an accomplished presenter. Mr. Gillott has been involved in the wireless industry, as both a vendor and analyst, for more than 26 years. iGR was founded in 2000 as iGillottResearch, Inc. in order to provide in-depth market analysis and data focused exclusively on the wireless and mobile industry, and now, on the move from 4G LTE to 5G.
Mark Lowenstein
Managing Director
Mark Lowenstein is a leading wireless industry executive, advisor, and commentator. Most recently, Lowenstein was a member of the senior leadership team at Verizon Wireless, where as Vice President of Strategy he led the company’s efforts in product and business planning, market segmentation, national pricing, and customer intelligence for both consumer and enterprise markets.
Monica Paolini
Monica Paolini, PhD, is the founder and president of Senza Fili. She is an expert in wireless technologies and has helped clients worldwide to understand new technologies and customer requirements, create and assess financial TCO and ROI models, evaluate business plan opportunities, market their services and products, and estimate the market size and revenue opportunity of new and established wireless technologies.

What the Judges will be looking for:

Interesting new applications, technical or related to the business model; Demonstrable cost savings; Revenue generation; Ease of use; Quality of Service improvements; Success and inventiveness; Market Impact; Provision in terms of delivery or package